Charlotte Initiative

The Charlotte Initiative for Permanent Acquisition of eBooks by Academic Libraries

Project Team & Working Group

Project Team

Chuck Hamaker
UNC Charlotte
Principal Investigator
Alison Bradley
Davidson College
Collection Development Librarian and Liaison Coordinator
Liz Siler
UNC Charlotte
Collection Development Librarian
October Ivins
Ivins eContent Solutions
Project Consultant
Kelly Denzer
UNC Charlotte
Research Assistant
Beth Caruso
UNC Charlotte
Research Assistant

Working Group

Ann Agee
San Jose State University
Coordinator, Affordable Learning Solutions
Ivy Anderson
California Digital Library
Director, Collection Development and Management
Steve Cohn
Duke University Press
Kate Davis
Scholars Portal/OCUL
Assistant Director, Collections & Digital Preservation
Terry Ehling
Project MUSE
Associate Director, Content Acquisitions and Publisher Relations
Sharon E. Farb
Associate University Librarian and Chief Content Strategist
Celeste Feather
Senior Director of Licensing and Strategic Partnerships
Ellen Finnie
Head, Scholarly Communications & Collections Strategy
Katy Gabrio
Macalester College
Assistant Director, Collection Development and Discovery
Tony Horava
University of Ottawa
Associate University Librarian (Collections)
Theresa Liedtka
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Dean of the Library
Anne McKee
Program Officer for Resource Sharing
Joyce Ogburn
Appalachian State University
Professor, Digital Scholarship and Initiatives
John Sherer
UNC Press
Katina Strauch
College of Charleston
Assistant Dean for Technical Services and Collection Development (Retired)
Mary Beth Thomson
University of Kentucky
Senior Associate Dean for Collections, Digital Scholarship and Technical Services
Will Wakeling
Northeastern University
Dean of Libraries
Charles Watkinson
University of Michigan
Associate University Librarian for Publishing / Director, University of Michigan Press
Keith Webster
Carnegie Mellon
Dean of University Libraries
Stanley Wilder
Dean of Libraries